Chapter…. 3? 4? San Diego, CA

Many of you know this, but I’ve decided to start blogging about this, because it’s becoming QUITE the life-consuming experience, and will surely continue to be…

 

On Friday, September 2nd, I am leaving Pittsburgh and headed west to San Diego. A combination of something I’ve ALWAYS wanted to do, and a really excellent opportunity both professionally and personally, in general.

 

Things I’m figuring out right now:

  • Moving: I guess I’m going to look into bringing some things, but definitely not everything. Everything else I’ll sell or replace.
  • Getting there: Three nights, and 1/2 of a fourth day… driving… staying at the crappiest places ever. Just get me there…
  • Apartment: First, I was looking for places on my own… now, I’m whoring myself out on Craigslist, willing to move in with someone for awhile… save costs… interaction with people… increased likelihood that I make friends… yada yada yada.. however, if I do this, I want to be picky. I definitely want to make sure that I can live with the person. I don’t care whether it’s a guy or a girl… I’m seriously fine with whatever. HOWEVER, I do want to make sure that it’d be a good, non awkward, living situation… ya heard?
So anyways, that’s my deal right now. I have five weeks to figure everything out, sell most things, pack everything up, and spend as much time with/say goodbye to my MANY closest friends and family. It’s going to be SUCH a touch thing leaving my friends, but I’m seriously looking forward to this next chapter. Who wants to visit me mid-winter when it’s 60 here and still sunny?

 

 

 

Me: “I’ve started whoring myself out on Craiglist.”

Dad: (looks at me for a second…) “OK.”

 

One response to “Chapter…. 3? 4? San Diego, CA

Leave a comment